The Gooseyard

Home » Humour » My Cheatin’ Heart

My Cheatin’ Heart

Photo credit: Eric M Martin via photopin cc

Photo credit: Eric M Martin via photopin cc

It’s confession time Gooseyardians. (Gooseyardigans?) I’m afraid there’s no easy way to put this, so I had better just come right out and say it: I’ve been stepping out on you these last couple of weeks.

But don’t get the wrong idea. It’s not you. It’s me. No, really. You, well, you’re simply so damn *sniffle* wonderful, it could never be your fault. I just need some time to myself. To clear my head and find out who I really am. And, just maybe, to try to figure out who I might be able to become.

Oh, who am I kidding. You’ve been too good to me. I can’t repay that trust with lies. The truth is I’ve got another blog on the side. She’s a dark beauty and I’m attempting to make her a daily habit. She’s a hard task master, but I’m hoping we can make a go of it together nonetheless.

But that doesn’t mean you and I can’t still be friends. Really good friends. And I’ll be back here all the time because, well, you were my first. Nothing can ever change that. And I like it here. I have the freedom to do things here that I simply can’t do over there with those other “Followers.”

This isn’t goodbye. Just think of it as taking our relationship to the next level. I could never really leave you after all.

You. Complete. Me.

(But check out my new new digs at oneforthewin.wordpress.com anyway and let me know what you think!)

4 Comments

  1. Tom Marshall says:

    “You deceived me.” I like the post and the new look on the other one.

  2. bronxboy55 says:

    All this time you’ve been leading a double life, and I never even suspected. Now I need to go see this other blog for myself. What does she have that the Gooseyard doesn’t?

Leave a Reply

